Music Wednesday: Cover Songs

Cover songs are a hit and miss. Sometimes they’re awesome and sometimes…not so much.

I’m not sure if it’s just that we get so used to hearing the original song from the artist or if the cover songs are just THAT bad. I guess it just depends. However, if the right twist is done on a song, the cover can be incredible.

That is exactly how I feel about this week’s song. It is a classic. It’s a Johnny Cash. Now before you make the face I’m sure you’re making, hear me out – I would have never thought a cover of a Johnny Cash song could be good, and I’m definitely not saying it’s better than the original, however, the artist put such a good spin on the song, I think it’s definitely worth recognizing.

Therefore, I present to you this week’s song – Ring of Fire by Lera Lynn. (Listen to it, give it a chance, I promise it is a really good cover!)

Leave a Reply

