Music Wednesday: Breakfast at Tiffany’s

I have been in an old movies feeling lately, mostly Audrey Hepburn type. You know – Roman Holiday, Charade, All About Eve, Singing in the Rain, and of course Breakfast at Tiffany’s.

Those who know me well know I love all different kinds of music. Outside the world of country and Christian worship, I have some very wide varieties.

With this being said, it should come as no surprise that one my all-time favorite songs can easily be deemed as the theme song for Breakfast at Tiffany’s (also one of my favorite movies.

Moon River is such a classical beautiful song. I could listen to it on repeat, instrumental, and any different cover of it that I can find. Plus it makes me want to put on a little black dress, pearls, and go stand outside a Tiffany’s store drinking a hazelnut latte.

Therefore, I present to you for this music Wednesday Moon River! (and this is the Andy Williams version because his voice is definitely swoon worthy)

I encourage all y’all to listen to the song and channel your inner Audrey for the rest of the day!

Leave a Reply

