Music Wednesday: Graduation Throwback

This past Saturday practically all my friends from college graduated. It was a sad yet exciting day filled with lots of memories (of course).

Anyway, all the graduation fun got me reminiscing on my high school graduation. My mom and I made a trip to Huntsville this weekend and she heard a song that was on the Top 40 the year she graduated high school. Therefore, I got curious about what songs were popular the year I graduated.

According to billboard.com, here are the top 3 songs of the year 2012:

3. We Are Young by Fun

2. Call Me Maybe by Carly Rae Jepsen

1. Somebody That I Used To Know by Gotye

Enjoy your throwback guys! Go check out what songs were popular the year you graduated high school! P.S. It can be pretty mind-blowing, or face-palm worthy (I mean Call Me Maybe, really?!)

Leave a Reply

