Music Wednesday: Somber Songs

It’s a rainy day here in Fort Worth. Now as much as I love rain, sometimes you just want to listen to sad songs to go along with your somber day.

Now don’t get me wrong, I’m having a great day, but hey we all knew the sad song music Wednesday was coming eventually. Therefore, I present to you three of my favorite sad songs.

3. Broken by Seether feat. Amy Lee

2. When You Come Back Down by Nickel Creek

1. Lay Your Weapons Down by Brand New Shadows

As always, these are just some of my favorites. I have an entire playlist on my Spotify which includes One Day I’ll Fly Away from Moulin Rouge, You’re Gone by Diamond Rio, Little Wonders by Rob Thomas, and Hallelujah by Jeff Buckley.

There’s always those songs we love to listen to on the gloomy days. Don’t let the rain get you down too much guys! Just listen to those sad songs and then get going again! Have a fantastic rainy Wednesday friends!

Leave a Reply

