Core Values Index: What Is Your Personality?

Screen Shot 2016-04-14 at 2.22.19 PM

Interesting post time – a few days ago I took this quiz called Core Values Index. It’s kind of like the Myers-Briggs test (of which I am an INFJ or “The Advocate”) except instead of doing “most agree/least agree” style questions, you choose words that resonate the most with you.

They say not to take longer than 5 seconds on each question (I definitely did at times), but for the most part it’s not hard to look at four words and decide which two you like best. I wasn’t sure what was going to happen at the end, and honestly I was nervous of my results, but what I found was my personality results were spot on.

So what were my personality results? I’m so glad you asked. According to this fun quiz I am a Merchant-Builder. The core value of a merchant is love, working toward an inspired vision. The core value of a builder is power, personal energy invested to make a positive difference. Overall, consistently taking actions to get results.

For those of you who don’t know my personality too well, this is pretty accurate. However, the creepy accurate part came when I read the WHO I AM section. Here’s what I mean:

You are the presence of powerful love. You look at the circumstances and situations around you through eyes of faith and truth. You operate from a place of pure intuitive capacity to see what needs to be done, without need for more thought, to take an action and create a positive result. This is balanced by your intuitive and reasoning view of the world, looking to see the real nature of people, their needs and hopes. You work to nurture them and yourself toward a wonderful vision. Your highest and best contribution can only be made in situations in which there is a significant and constant need for powerful love.

Now, that’s scarily accurate to my personality. I am a person of reason. I will not do something unless I know it will create a positive result. Everything I do is to help me get somewhere I want to be in life. It’s just the analytical person I am.

However, beyond that I am a person with a heart for this world. I desire to help people. I desire to be a positive light in the world. I always strive to lift others up because no matter who you are, I know we were all fought for and died for by a Savior who loves us more than we could ever imagine.

If I cannot love others as Christ as loved me, then my life is not proof of Christ’s love in me. I can never let what’s happened to me become more than what Christ did for me.

The explanation ventures further into insights about my core values and how I operate, but the overview itself was interesting enough I had to share.

Of course, I will not leave this as-is and just tell y’all about my personality. I want y’all to take the test too! And if you do take the test, I want to know y’all’s results! It’s super interesting and who knows, you could learn more about yourself in the process!

Find the link to the Core Value Index here.

If you’ve never taken the Myers-Briggs personality test, and you’re interested in that one as well, find that link here.

Leave a Reply

