Music Wednesday: Duet Day

A fun idea for Music Wednesday today – a song with a duet. There are so many options out there for good duet songs. Whiskey Lullaby by Brad Paisley and Alison Krauss. I Got You Babe by Sonny and Cher. Empire State of Mind by Jay-Z and Alicia Keys. Endless Love by Diana Ross and Lionel Richie. And even When God Made You by NewSong and Natalie Grant.

These are all great songs. I’m sure you’ve heard at least one of them before (if not all of them). However, there is one duet song that will ALWAYS be my favorite.

In 2011, Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood teamed up to release one of the saddest yet sweetest duet songs for modern-day country.

Remind Me is one of those songs that never gets old. Hearing the story of a couple seeking to rekindle the flame is what makes it sad, yet somehow there is still something sweet about it. Besides, it’s fun to pretend I sound EXACTLY like Carrie Underwood when I sing (I just need my Brad Paisley too).

Also, who doesn’t love the line “if you still love me don’t just assume I know.” Maybe it’s just me, but that line tends to pierce my heart every time I hear it.

Alright, that was a lot of talking about the song. Here it is, y’all! Remind Me by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood!

 

Leave a Reply

