Maryland Adventures: Quick Update

Hey guys!

I owe y’all an apology, I promised updates about my Maryland trip for work and I have failed…miserably. Believe it or not, I have been working my butt off since I have been here.

I am really exhausted so I don’t have the time to do long posts now, but no worries because posts about lessons I have learned and things I have seen (plus the Maryland Blue Crab I have eaten) are coming. Also keep an eye out for a special Easter edition post. This was my first Easter I have ever spent away from my family, but it ended up being pretty amazing!

I also think I’m going into Fell’s Point Historic District and the Inner Harbor tomorrow to see some light show and go to a music festival so for someone as nautical as obsessed as me it should be a great time!

Have a great week everyone and see y’all when I get back to Texas!

P.S. The Department of Defense held a commemorative ceremony for Vietnam Veteran’s Day. A wreath was laid at the memorial in D.C. and it was beautiful. Most importantly, THANK YOU to all Vietnam veterans for the sacrifices y’all made. I can never express my gratitude enough.

Leave a Reply

