D.C. in Pictures

Alrighty guys, today I had the day off. Obviously I wasn’t going to just sit around the hotel room all day, so I did what anyone in Maryland would do on their day off – drive into Washington D.C. (DUH! What did you think I was going to say??)

I was as ecstatic as anyone has ever seen me (even though the day started off on a rough patch). I was very, very, very happy today! So instead of posting about everything I saw and what not, I just figured I would show y’all pictures instead. I didn’t get to see much, but it was still fun!

Enjoy!

Archives1
The National Archives

 

Archives2
Me, ecstatically standing outside the Archives
IMG_8415
Snapchat had some really cool filters in D.C.
FBI
The FBI building
IMG_8419
The painting Allied Day
IMG_8431
Napoleon showing off his sass
Art
Feeling fabulous with Louis XIV
IMG_8439
Seriously, Snapchat had some really cool filters
Smithsonian
The Smithsonian Castle
Washington1
The Washington Monument
Washington2
I’ve always loved these flags around the Washington Monument
WWII
WWII Memorial
IMG_8457
A huge thank you and I love you to my Poppie for fighting in this battle
Pool
The Lincoln Memorial and the Reflecting Pool (that actually had water this time!)

Well that’s all for now, folks! Don’t worry, I’m sure I’ll be going back next weekend (that is if I can’t convince everyone to make the trip down to Virginia Beach!!)

Leave a Reply

