Just A Turn of a Page

 

5fa19de1d3164db0bc5e88596cdace18

If anyone remembers back to my first post (if not, definitely no worries) then you remember I said I have a lot of books I want to read. The list is over 100 books and it seems to continually grow.

Anyway, I have been thinking for a while on how to keep this list updated since I don’t sense myself doing a very good job on posting about the books I read. My solution is to update this list and post a monthly blog about my books, possibly with a small review on them as well.

Anyway, this will be my first list! I started off with a small list counting some of the books I read so far and have a plan to reread some old ones and then continue on with the list.

  1. American Gun – Chris Kyle
  2. American Sniper – Chris Kyle
  3. A Narrative of a Revolutionary Soldier – Joseph Plumb Martin
  4. A Warrior’s Faith – Robert Vera
  5. Beyond Ordinary: When a Good Marriage Just Isn’t Good Enough – Justin & Trisha Davis
  6. Common Sense – Thomas Paine
  7. The Communist Manifesto – Karl Marx & Friedrich Engels
  8. The Grapes of Wrath – John Steinbeck
  9. The Harry Potter Series – J.K. Rowling
  10. Heading South, Looking North – Ariel Dorfman
  11. Kisses from Katie – Katie Davis
  12. The Lady in Waiting – Jackie Kendall
  13. Mythology – Edith Hamilton
  14. The Outsiders – S.E. Hinton
  15. The Pearl – John Steinbeck
  16. Pro Archia (in the original Latin) – Cicero
  17. Redeeming Love – Francine Rivers
  18. The Screwtape Letters – C.S. Lewis
  19. When God Says Jump – J.R. Briggs
  20. Why? – Vernon Brewer

All of these are wonderful books! Out of this list my top five would be American Sniper, Harry Potter, The Outsiders, Redeeming Love, and The Screwtape Letters.

And with this my friends, I say keep reading!

Leave a Reply

