100 Things

IMG_6643.jpg
Just pondering these 100 random facts…

Inspired by a Thought Catalog blog, I have decided to share 100 completely random things about me. I thought it looked fun and who knows what you could learn!

So, in no particular order, here are 100 facts about me:

  1. I have the most fun relaxing and watching Netflix.
  2. I wish I could play the piano.
  3. It does not take much to make me laugh/smile.
  4. My best friends are Haley Hester and Kaelan Blok.
  5. My all-time favorite movie is Singin’ in the Rain.
  6. I am deathly afraid of clowns.
  7. My dream vacation is anywhere on a beach with clear, blue water and white sand (Think Bora Bora, Tahiti, St. Lucia, Aruba, etc.)
  8. I love the sound of waves crashing on the ocean.
  9. I’ve never broken a bone.
  10. I love flamingos, sea turtles, and hedgehogs (They’re all so cute!!).
  11. I want to learn how to speak French.
  12. My favorite sitcom is How I Met Your Mother.
  13. If I could have any super power it would be to fly.
  14. My favorite colors are green, red, and purple.
  15. I think it’s impossible for me to ever get tired of cold weather.
  16. I can’t stand olives or mushrooms. At. All.
  17. My favorite rainy day/comfort food is potato soup (particularly from La Madeline’s).
  18. In a movie about my life, I would want Emma Watson to play me even though our accents are completely different.
  19. I am about as nautical obsessed as you can get.
  20. My favorite series (movie and book) is Harry Potter.
  21. My favorite style of dancing is contemporary.
  22. My favorite Disney movie is Aladdin, closely followed by Beauty and the Beast and Tangled.
  23. I firmly believe you can never have too many lipsticks.
  24. My personality is often referred to as a combination of Hermione Granger, Rory Gilmore, and Blair Waldorf.
  25. I want a German Shepherd and his/her name will be Kona.
  26. I’m a huge nerd and I love all things Marvel, DC, Star Wars, and Star Trek.
  27. Speaking of being a nerd, Superman and Captain America are my favorite superheroes.
  28. I wear 5 inch heels because I’m so short and I like feeling tall every now and then.
  29. I spend what would probably be referred to as “too much time” on Twitter and Pinterest.
  30. My favorite bible verses include Psalm 118:8, John 3:30, and Habakkuk 2:3.
  31. Sunflowers are my favorite.
  32. I have my entire wedding planned on Pinterest.
  33. My favorite chick-flick is The Vow.
  34. I’m a firm believer in second chances.
  35. When it comes to European travel, my dream destinations are Paris, Venice, and Prague.
  36. I do sudoku puzzles to relax.
  37. I watch Mulan whenever I’ve had a bad day.
  38. My favorite books are The Great Gatsby and The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn.
  39. Disney World truly is the happiest place on Earth.
  40. I love playing golf.
  41. Very rarely do I leave home without my Yeti cup.
  42. My favorite book of the bible is Habakkuk.
  43. War movies are my favorite kind of movies (even though they make me cry).
  44. I prefer In-N-Out to Whataburger (yes…I know).
  45. I can cross one eye.
  46. I absolutely love bagpipes.
  47. I cry every single time I hear Taps.
  48. As much as I love Texas, I have a longing to travel and live in different places.
  49. I own 24 hats because, yes, I love hats that much.
  50. The marathon I hope to run one day is the Marine Corp Marathon in D.C.
  51. Speaking of D.C., one of the best restaurants I’ve ever been to is The Wharf in Alexandria, VA. I dream about the day I can go back.
  52. Patrick Henry is my favorite patriot/Founding Father.
  53. I love the American Revolution, Russian History, and WWII.
  54. I have a prisoner of war-missing in action flag hanging in my room as a constant reminder that soldiers (active and veteran) are always loved and will never be forgotten.
  55. I keep a giant bouncy ball in my living room for stress relief.
  56. I am convinced I was born in the wrong era. I should have lived through the 20s or 40s.
  57. I hate the Twilight series.
  58. I am right-handed but left-side dominant.
  59. I would love to work for somewhere like Wounded Warrior Project or USO.
  60. Thomas Kinkade is my favorite painter.
  61. I’m a firm Apple user.
  62. I have a very active imagination and often have my head stuck in the clouds.
  63. My dream house is a white plantation home or a red, brick townhouse (both of which can be found on my Pinterest).
  64. I have terrible knee and ankle problems but I refuse to let them stop me from running and doing yoga.
  65. My devotionals are often the best part of my day.
  66. I can’t get ready without listening to music.
  67. I am a very sassy and sarcastic person.
  68. My grandfather served in Japan for the Navy during WWII. Even though he died when I was 5, I still consider him one of the greatest men I could ever know, and because of him the Navy is my favorite branch of the military.
  69. I am fascinated in the ways religious rhetoric has shaped world history.
  70. Chocolate and cheese often compete for my favorite food obsession.
  71. I am probably the most cold-natured person you will ever meet.
  72. It may be stereotypical, but I am a huge Audrey Hepburn fan.
  73. Loreena McKinnett and Phillip Wesley are some of my favorite classical artists.
  74. I can eat my weight in boiled shrimp.
  75. I am probably the most ticklish person you will ever meet.
  76. According to the Myers-Briggs personality type, I am an INFJ.
  77. I love vanilla lattes from Starbucks.
  78. I have always wanted to go to Maine.
  79. Any historical figures I could meet would include (but not be limited to) Cicero, Aristotle, C.S. Lewis, Martin Luther, Tocqueville, Joseph Plumb Martin, Teddy Roosevelt, and F. Scott Fitzgerald.
  80. My dream grad school is the College of William & Mary.
  81. London and NYC often compete for the spot of my favorite city.
  82. Coach is my favorite designer.
  83. All the candles in my apartment smell like the ocean.
  84. I paint my nails black a lot.
  85. I love sushi.
  86. I watch tons of Criminal Minds because you can never have too much situational awareness.
  87. Diamonds really are a girl’s best friend (and by that I mean baseball diamonds).
  88. I used to collect Whataburger numbers.
  89. I love zoos and aquariums.
  90. My dream car is a Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited or a Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon (I have to have that 4×4).
  91. I love cooking, especially fish (because I’m basically a fish if you can’t tell).
  92. I love watching the rain and lightning.
  93. I can’t stand it when people don’t use their blinkers.
  94. Naps are glorious.
  95. I am a huge introvert.
  96. My favorite museum I’ve ever been to is the Pearl Harbor museum.
  97. I love tube socks.
  98. I enjoy changing my hair color, often.
  99. Bagels are the best breakfast food.
  100. I have a minion and his name is Dave.

This was the hardest list I’ve ever made. Hope y’all enjoyed it and hopefully learned some fun facts about me! I challenge y’all to do it as well. Who knows what you might learn along the way!

 

2 thoughts on “100 Things

  1. Pingback: 100 Posts! |

Leave a Reply

